Welcome to Nga Iwi School's new website

Board of Trustees

Kia ora and warm Pacific greetings!

The Board of Trustees (BoT) is an elected body of parents/caregivers and staff.  The Board takes on the role of governance. 

The Education Act 1989 says that for every State Primary School there shall be a Board consisting of the Principal, parent trustees, one staff trustee and with the power to co-opt further members.  Elections are held every three years, the most recent being June 2019.

We are responsible for governing the school for our children, staff and school community. Meeting days are noted in the newsletter and on the school Calendar on the front of our website. Minutes of each meeting are available from the Office.  You are welcome to attend our meetings (speaking rights are requested prior to the meeting and are at the discretion of the Chairperson).

SCHOOL POLICIES - now through our School Docs website (see School Info Tab)​​​​​​​

Meet our current Board:

Victoria Is'ako - Parent Trustee (Presiding Member)

Agnes Wright - elected Parent Trustee ​​​​​​​

Jon Pearse - elected Parent Trustee ​​​​​​​

Deborah Meafou-Siafolau - Seconded Member

Anne Claxton - elected Staff Trustee

Michelle Fepuleai - Principal

2022 Board Elections:

​​​​​​​In September 2022 Board elections will be held to determine the board for the coming three year term.  We would encourage any parents interested in joining our board to have a chat with our current board presiding member (board chairperson), Mrs Victoria Isa'ako, or our Principal, Mrs Fepuleai, to give you an idea of what membership entails.  It is a very worthwhile experience for anyone to undertake and is a most important role in our community.  We are always looking for people to contribute to Nga Iwi School and this is one of the best ways to give back.

Please come and see us or email the Presiding Member (Chairperson) for more information - victoriai@ngaiwi.school.nz

We look forward to working with you!

Warm regards

Nga Iwi School Board of Trustees